Rainbow over Mount Athos - Through the Broke Traveller's lens - Ep 24

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


I was fortunate enough to come across this awesome rainbow in Greece, where I was on holiday the other week. This place is called Fteroti beach and it is a small beach, just north of Livari beach in Vourvourou, Greece. I got to spend a great week there with family and @meanmommy33. The weather was amazing, mostly between 25-28 degrees Celsius and sunny. The day I took these shots of the rainbow, a storm came by and at night, I enjoyed watching the lightning strikes from the terrace of the villa I was staying in. This kept me away from Steemit for a bit but now, since my return to Copenhagen, I'm back again.

The images in this post have been taken with my new iPhone SE and I used Lightroom to do some small adjustments.

The mountain seen in the distance is the famous Mt. Athos.










Hope you liked the post! Please let me know what you think about the shots. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

The landscape in Creece is amazing.

Looks like you got double rainbows in the first three photos.

I recently captured these Rainbow 2X photos:

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

I still remember how frightened I got by the thunder... But it paid off, with this beautiful rainbow! :D