Sea kayaking in the waters around Diaporos Island, Greece - Enjoying the warm rays of the Sun & then evading a thunderstorm.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Sea kayaking is definitely fun. These shots are from a few days ago in the waters around Diaporos Island and close enough to see Mt. Athos in Greece. I set off in a single kayak whilst my dad and uncle shared a more stable double one since the sea was quite rough and it was a bit windy when we set off from Vourvourou, the village where we rented the kayaks. We then set off on a 3.5 hour round trip there exploring a couple of beaches and doing some snorkeling. It was all really fun, if a bit tiring on the arms and shoulders, until a storm came about and made us rush to return to the rental place to drop off the kayaks as it stated raining and a thunderstorm was heading towards us.

I took these shots with my iPhone SE and did some small adjustments to them in Lightroom. I asked my uncle to take the top image of me. In case you are curious how I kept my phone dry during all of this, I used a Aquapac bag, which has served me well for a few years now.

Just for the record, I am not associated with the company that rents out these kayaks and haven't been sponsored by them in any way. Same goes for any other brands or companies I might mention. If there will ever be day that I will accept some incentive, I will be sure to make it clear. On a side note, they are great to deal with and the lady working there when we visited, was helpful and nice.





























Hope you liked the post! Please let me know what you think about the shots. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Amazing waters, colors, in general pictures with your iphone, and cute feet :D sigh...Greek summer...

Vaya Me encantaría estar en esa playa en qué lugar del Mundo queda

LOoks like an amazing adventure on a beautiful day the water looks so clear