DEK Photography: Sea and Girl

in #photography7 years ago

Just a girl I spotted enjoying the windy day and the sea panorama. Two different crops - I suppose the first one is suitable for a framed photo, while the second one is more suitable for the web format.

2017091204.jpg

2017091205.jpg


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!).


Sort:  

wonderful pic

Thanks :)

I really like the format of the first picture! Pushing the vertical crop to the extreme, it's very nice.

Maybe I should've left a bit less on the bottom, but I decided to experiment :)

Maybe leaving off the darker triangle section on the concrete, but then it wouldn't feel as tall and narrow. No, on second thought, as I'm writing, you need that section to show the edge of the photo on a white background, you could get rid of it if you had some kind of frame; I feel it does need that length though.

Second photo looks like girl is waiting for empty space on her right to be filled by someone.

Funny you should say that. Her boyfriend was on the right, but I cropped him out, as I couldn't frame the photo the way I wanted, with him in it.

She's better off without him! Lol.