Happy 4th of July

fireworks.jpg

image source

Well it is the 4th of July

pageBreak.png

Earlier in the year on March 13th, when our nation pretty much went into a state of lockdown, I had wondered what it would be like on the 4th of July. As the Coronavirus cases here in the US are starting to spike higher than before after states have begun to loosen restrictions, my family has decided to stay home this year and just spend time together in our home.

IMG_0910.jpg

Photo by me

I don't normally buy fireworks anymore, because I have begun to see it as just lighting your money on fire, but this may be the last year that our son is home with us, so I bought a big pack of fireworks from a local fireworks stand.

We have had a few fires here in the mountains near our home during the past week because of fireworks, so it will be an interesting night to see if people are stupid with their fireworks and decide to shoot them off in areas that they shouldn't.

I bought a bunch of food for the grill tonight and got some beers for my wife and I. There really isn't much better than grilling and spending time with your family on these holidays. Luckily my wife and I don't have to work tomorrow, so we can stay up late and shoot off fireworks until the wee hours of the morning.

IMG_0912.jpg

Photo by me

Here is a random shot of Keiichi as he lays by my laptop and I type this post up. If you are in the US, I hope that you have a safe holiday. If you aren't in the US, I hope that you have an awesome day.

Sort:  

Careful of those fingers man😎🎆

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

dear photographer friend, it is best to spend a safe holiday with the family in this process. that's what I'm trying to do these days. thanks for sharing with us..