Shine on!

in #photography3 years ago (edited)


Have I told you lately how you shine on my day? Oh, yes, you do.

12303918_10153777256068832_5144560920388719091_o.jpg

Whether blanketed lavishly in color or exposed and unadorned, nature reveals her beauty all through the seasons. From light and bright to the rich hues that mark the transition to fall, whereas, her beauty goes to sleep, sleep, sleep.

10580819_10153712656483832_5256603311690934675_o.jpg

What color is peace? Seriously. what color is peace? It cannot be black, it’s never gray, brown is down, but let’s just say that you can color it anything happy, sort of like all the colors of a rainbow.

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•'

Let me, O let me bathe my soul in colors; let me swallow the sunset and drink the rainbow ― Kahlil Gibran

12006449_10153642198328832_4379273446002372344_o.jpg

Throw your hands up with glee, give your soul something to shout about, shout about. Good, beautiful morning to you!


11927450_10153629843228832_6526304808540385640_o.jpg


As always, there were flowers. #alwaysaflower...And just like that, these words are over. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again. Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see, just how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram





Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,
Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

Wow look at those vibrant beautiful colors. I like your title. Reminds me of Shine On You Crazy Diamond. Did I say I love to read your musings?

Thank you @old-guy-photos. I needed a little lift with colors today. No, you have never told me you liked them. Thank you for your words. ;)

Ha! Only like every day

The yellowish orange colors are gorgeous!
Yes, Shine On! 😀

Thank you so much!! Shining on! :)

You're welcome 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 30 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thank you for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

The colors of peace for me if i could paint it would Blue , Turquoise and White meaning been on a tropical island with blue skies , turquoise waters and white sand 🌞

Ah, yes! I happen to agree with you 100% Now, take me away!!! I did my best "I dream of Jeannie" blink, and it didn't work!

Summer colors, @dswigle... so California!!!