The Sun gave me a High Five!!! ✋

in #photography3 years ago

IMG_20201109_080550.jpg

Not so long ago, we were flexing camera shots with @dandays in a private chat (not relevant to the story at all), and of course the first thing he said was "show me the pic without filter", as if he was doubting of my skills.

Here you go buddy! So, apparently I enjoy taking pictures so much, that my wife and I decided to take the best shots, and print them on t-shirts and mugs :) and put it on my website (coming soon)

Nothing revolutionary, but sometimes things are just so pretty out there, it needs a 108 MP witness.

I am currently working on a retrospective of our journey from South Africa to France, it will be RAW and full of truths, and probably very pixelated.

The question that the world is asking now, Am I back on the blockchain?

I just left my job, so I've got a feeling that I will have plenty of time on my hand to post again.

And, maybe, it's time to bring back SONG REQUEST? How much should the winners earn on song requests?

Sort:  

Well, well. If it isn't the song covering, image enhancing, father of three. Nice to see you. I love quitting jobs.

Lookin forward to seeing that journey. Post it in the haveyoubeenhere community when you do--pin the map. Let me know if you need a hand.

Quitting job is my new speciality. I am here to stay now, let's bring some life to this blockchain!

Thanks for the offer, I might give you a call for this if you don't mind.

Absolutely.

I take it all settled into a semi normal routine then in France, it will be interesting to read the journey reports I am sure. New year soon, new home now, new beginnings around the corner, I hope you and family have a nice holiday season, and the job departure leads to new a vitality.

The one and only @bashadow!!!

I am actually awe struck by the consistency of your posting (and the quality), I know what it takes, and I am really impressed!

Thanks for your kind words, we have moved to France the 2nd October 2019, and after a hard year in Toulouse, right in the centre of town, in a 15m2 apartment with 3 children, we found a pot of gold under a rainbow, right in the middle of nowhere, far away from the idiots, and closer the godly mountains, as it was meant to be for us all along!

Good things come to good people, it's obvious now :)

YES to all of this! First of all, that's a gorgeous picture. I love the dew in the grass, the ground's-eye perspective, and the sun rising over the mountain range.

Second, yay to being on the blockchain! I took a bit of a break, too, and here I am back again. I haven't been making music, but I've been doing lots of writing and am working hard at publishing my books.

I'd love to hear your music again!

I will take pictures of the mountains :) this is just the baby hill next to it. The mountains are mighty , imposing, and fierce. The locals have stories about ferries, gods and dragons, coming from these mountains, and I am not surprised.

I am just released my second album, and now it's time to promote it.

So happy to see you around :) let's chat daily! I went to check your latest news and I am very excited about your new book in March!

YAY to all of this! I'm excited for your album! And mountains with faeries, gods, and dragons are some of my favorite things! I look forward to the music and the pictures... maybe some stories, too?