Frosties

in #photography2 years ago

mökki_cottage_aitta_punanentupa_huurre_frost_lumi_snow_lumimaisema06.jpg

What to shoot when there is nothing to shoot?


You know when you are not very inspired by the scenery unfolding, the light is all even and with first glance there really is not much to it?

Been there, so many times and often I’ll just fold. One apparently does not have to photograph every time they are out in the nature. I just prefer to.

I really tried to find objects of interest even when I was not very inspired initially. Slowly but surely, within a few hours, I started to spot patterns and textures that spoke to me.

I took my sweet time to really get the framing and aperture right for what I wanted. I’m often doing things in haste only to realise when I’m on the laptop that my focus is out of whack or something other that would have been easily corrected when shooting. I was like that in school always too, ever since I was little; I am not dumb but I rush through tasks without even reading the assignment fully.

Shot with the Nikon D750 and Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8.

talonseinä_huurre_lumi01.jpg

EA2090B8-BF4C-4A98-82B3-A0584C2D4BD9.jpeg

huurre_frost_koivu_birch__kaarna_bark_puu_tree03.jpg

huurre_frost_pine_mänty_kaarna_bark_puu_tree02.jpg

polttopuut_polttopuita_saunapuut_puukasa_taidekuva01.jpg

polttopuut_polttopuita_saunapuut_puukasa_taidekuva02.jpg

Sort:  

I like this first photo wall ... it is cool to see how snow makea art ☺👌👌

I literally side when I saw this beauty! Oh my God Eve your photography is truly amazing🥳

Dear @eveuncovered,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!