Home Studio BTS

in #photography3 years ago

29C2F34D-F017-4C06-9CEF-6FBEB08F9BD0.jpeg

You all know I like to do photography stuff from the comfort of my own home, and while it has a lot of benefits, there are quite a few limitations. Space is the first thing, next is functionality and the third being variety.

I can do very different kind of photos if I just use my imagination, but obviously the actual design and interior of my apartment determen a lot of what I can do. I rarely shoot in my livingroom because the wallpaper sucks and I don’t have a single ”clean” wall. For a long time I’ve been thinking of getting backdrop stands and paper backgrounds so I could get a simple clean backdrop for some of my photos. Have you ever noticed I very rarely take full body shots here? It’s because I can’t get wide shots because there is always some junk in the back that ruin the mood of the photo.

A few weeks ago I finally ordered a backdrop kit, which is just two Manfrotto light stands and a bar to hold up the paper roll. I also got two paper backdrops 2,72m x 11m, in white and grey.

Life has gotten in the way but now I finally had time to trial my new studio gear. I had to push all my furniture away to all the other rooms and corners to fit this pretty massive backdrop in here. Definitely a lot of work to put up and take down and re-arrange everything but it is what it is. Pretty excited for the new opportunies on shooting this gives me. You are gonna see more studio type photos from me starting now, deal with it.

7E255C74-7FE3-41D0-B004-12B0CF0492B2.jpeg

7B2C2936-1C74-4769-8681-8B5ECBE3E1FF.jpeg

Sort:  

Your photography instruments are beautiful 👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Your backdrop kit is great, nice studio

It's amazing what a person can do with a little creativity and effort.

And money 😅

Always money.