Turku in Short Supply

in #photography2 years ago

F99282B9-2067-4FD6-A567-64CF3C6F72E6.jpeg

I think Turku is probably really beautiful, but I legit had no time to even look at it, let alone photograph. I was running after people, trying to get ahead of them sometimes and working my hardest to compose a shot within seconds. No time for sight seeing.

What follows are the only pictures I managed to take of the pretty buildings I saw along the way and snapped real fast. Turku is our old unofficial capital city so there is gorgeous architecture present and I would have loved to explore it more.

Last night when I was settling into my hotel room and closing the curtains, I realised I could see a gorgeous antique shop right across the street. The same antique shop I bought my beautiful writing desk from last year. I was suffering for the fact that I knew I would not even have five minutes of spare time to visit the shop.

I’m thinking next summer I’ll take my man, a van and a pile of money and go raid the antique shop and photograph the streets of Turku. Sounds like a plan eh?

961AED5A-9836-4B2C-A9AB-2B13025B5067.jpeg

82069573-EF1C-4A35-AA4D-E36CAAF4FE7E.jpeg

32E96A59-D183-43A8-84FC-A60F9EF5B1F2.jpeg

Sort:  

Love the curved building not practical to live in but looks nice. A pleasant place maybe I'll visit when we can again.

love it 😘