Cold winter

I don't really like the cold time of the year, but some things can be very beautiful in winter. I really love ice crystals, snowy winter landscapes, ice sculptures and coming back to a warm flat after spending several hours in the cold. I saw some pictures of my friends they did lately on facebook so I decided to take a deep look through my pictures on facebook to find some nice winter pictures I did over the time.

_DSC_0080_2.jpg
frozen chain. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF5.6
Focal Length105 mm
Time11:58 am
ISO100

In 2017 I met with several friends on a lake near Linz to take some nice winter pictures. We met there at the parking spot and walked around the lake, because it was cold and windy outside the last days the ice formed pretty nice shapes, and it really looked like father frost has been here for a visit. All the chains, fences and park benches were covered with this nice Ice crystals that really look amazing. I think it really needs a special temperature and wind to form ice crystals like these.

_DSC_0058.jpg
cold winter. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF 5.6
Focal Length105 mm
Time1:01 pm
ISO100

_DSC_0102.jpg
A fence in covered with Ice crystalls. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF 5.6
Focal Length105 mm
Time1:03 pm
ISO100

DSC_0226.jpg

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF 5.6
Focal Length105 mm
Time1:04 pm
ISO100

DSC_0149.jpg

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time01:41 pm
ISO100
Sort:  

Fantastic shots 👍

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

These are beautiful...

Thanks a lot. Winter is cold but sometimes, the colder the more beautiful. I don't like these winters with this mushy snow that looks awefull but whe it is cold enough like on these pictures, Winter can be beautiful.

A winter wonderland... :) Love them all, but that fence - incredibly beautiful!

Awesome shots!
This icy weather can be really interesting!

Consider posting in Photography Lovers community. Your daily posts definitely deserve more recognition!

Thank you @crazy-andy, when I write the articles I often forget about communities here. I just did a cross post. I really need to remember it more often.

You should focus on posting in communities. It really increase yoi chance for decent curation and you get more attention to your posts. More people see it, more interactions, constant fan base...

Well hope to see you more often in Photography Lover or maybe Feathered Friends as you photos are really amazing.

Have a great Sunday!

Awesome pictures, I also don't like winter but yes some things can be very beautiful in winter only if you be in a warm and comfortable room 😅

Thanks a lot. Winter is cold but sometimes, the colder the more beautiful. I don't like these winters with this mushy snow that looks awefull but whe it is cold enough like on these pictures, Winter can be beautiful. Yes I also like the feeling very much when I come back after a trip in the cold back to my room. Sadly I don't have a tiled stove like my parents do but only a radiator to keep me warm. Such a tiled stove gives some special kind of heat that I like very much.

Really astonishing photos! I never had the chance to see (and photograph) ice in such a phantastic way!

Danke dir, ja hatte Glück. War wohl genau das richtige Wetter dafür. Windig, kalt und die richtige Temperatur dass der Raureif anfriert.

Great captures of the beauty of the Hoarfrost! Winter in fool bloom.

Thank you, i was lucky it grew that way. The combination of the wind and the hoarfrost was really nice.

awesome, for a few seconds I even agreed with your statement... while was looking at your shots :P

!WINE


Cheers, @qwerrie You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @florian-glechner.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

Wow. They look really cool. And cold! I especially like the trees in the last shot.

Thank you so much. I like the fences more because it is seldom to get such big ice crystalls on them, there has to be a special kind of wind combined with the snow to grow them like this. But the trees are also a good example for this, as you can see there is barely any snow on the ground but the trees are covered with ice. This happens not so often.

Nature is a wonderful artist ! Beautiful shots @florian-glechner 👏