U.S.: A work-in-progress photo story

in #photography7 years ago

L2892034.jpg
Leica M9 & summicron 50 - Grand Canyon, AZ

I like to start and finish a photo project. It satisfies my OCD. But with the US, it simply cannot do. I've been in the States more than a couple of times and every time I'm amazed. Coming from Rome, it's a total different world.

L2891644_CF.jpg
Leica M9 & voigtlander 15 - Chloride, AZ

From the busy streets of Venice, CA to the ghost towns in Arizona, it's amazing how differnt it is from Europe.

L2891127.jpg
Leica M9 & summicron 50 - Venice, CA

L2891098_CF.jpg
Leica M9 & voigtlander 15 - Venice, CA

Me and @tizswa actually lived in Venice some years ago!

L2891546.jpg
Leica M9 & summicron 50 - Las Vegas, NV

Sin city!

L2891226l.jpg
Leica M9 & summicron 50 - Los Angeles, CA

Thanks for taking a look!
Leave a comment if you wish!
I'll be doing a second part soon!

Fraswa

Sort:  

these are great! followed!

I so loved being at the canyon. Drove to the south rim from Scottsdale AZ. Being British, when they said it was just up the road, I didn't think they meant it was 6 hours up the road....But it was so worth it. The most breathtaking place I've ever been to. Astonishing it was, and I would love to take my little girl there one day (if I can ever get back in the USA again). Thanks for the post. UV and followed

Absolutely! I drove from Los Angeles to Vegas, then to the Canyon then again south to Phoenix...felt like travelling the whole Europe!