Nights in Tikkakoski (Long exposures + PowerUp + Bonus panorama)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Decided to post some more of the stuff I published earlier. Here are some additional night shots. :)

in the forest
...in the forest...

Body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/5.6
Exposure: 30 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

And here's the solution to puzzle I posted earlier:


Certain night shot with some additional light from my smart phone screen.

Body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/8
Exposure: 30 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

the path goes on
...and the path goes on...

Body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/4
Exposure: 30 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

Saw some forest rabbits running about while shooting these. Too bad you can't capture them in long exposures. It'd have been fun too.

Hope you like these photos as much as did shooting them.

I have a bonus picture for you, it's a panorama taken on the Myllylampi ice. The shooting part itself took me about an hour, but stitching it into a full panorama took me almost 6 hours last night. It appears that night panoramas aren't that easy to post process. There's pretty much one has to do to the pictures beforehand, to clean up dead pixels and then manually add some control points if the Hugin software doesn't find them. It took me a couple of tries before I got a straight panorama, and even then it is a bit skewed. (Possibly because I couldn't see if the camera was entirely straight on the ice, in the middle of the night. ;) Anyway, here's the photo:

Myllylampi
On the ice of Myllylampi.

Body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/11
Exposure: 30 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

See you, and I'll be posting more photos soon!

p.s. I'll be joining the 100 % power up challenge for the next 30 days, so all my posts will be SP only for the next month. I might be needing more beer to handle it though. ;) But let's see how it works!

[Previous post: Day or Night?]


Buy me a beer

Sort:  

@gamer00 oh I guess I got the 1st one right

Those are lovely pictures! Keep on posting - it'll all pay off sooner than you know!
Steem on!