Melbourne - City of Lights - Part 2

in #photography3 years ago

light of the night4.jpg

A night unseen, well I see one things but not the other, shapes in a window, I approach, they move, I think the sign is cool, I never see the fleeing figure the reflection, not until I get home, who was it? where were they going?

Lightofthenight3.jpg

Another alleyway light by the hawkings of another restaurant, I stare inside, mostly empty a few couples hear a there, a late valentine's date maybe, probably not, more likely just friends.

Lightofthenight4.jpg

The usual, obvious sure, but still worth a little swing past to see what happening, see if there is anyone you know around. Maybe listen to a tune, have a beer, if not the tram stop is just there, four stops and I'll be home.

Sort:  

The nice thing is that it seems to be quiet and safe at night, now is it always this lonely or is it because of the confinement?

A little bit of the a lull after the lockdowns, and a little bit of me pointing the camera away from the crowds.