Photography Lovers Weeklyish Curation Report - Looking for another curator for this community

in #photography3 years ago
Authored by @derangedvisions

wwest191107_3213.jpg

Photo by @derangedvisions

Time to highlight the creators in this community

Hello everyone. I have been slacking when it comes to highlighting some of the great posts here in the Photography Lovers Community. So now it is time to begin doing some weekly curation reports and share some of the posts that I have found that I really enjoyed.

I am not going to be doing a daily curation report because I feel that having a lot of posts in the curation report would be better than making daily reports with just a couple posts in it.

I also want to take some time to let you know what kind of posts I am looking for here. I am going to be staying away from curating single photo posts that don't really tell anything about the photo. As a photographer myself, I prefer to hear the story behind the photos as well, so single photo posts with nothing more than the settings on the camera do not really interest me.

I am not necessarily looking for amazing photos either. I am hoping that people use this community to share their love for photography and share the experiences that they have while taking photographs. This could be with either tutorial style posts or a story post with your photos. Anything that really engages the reader.

I am also looking for at least one more person to help curate posts made to this community. If you are interested, you can comment on this post, or you can message me on discord @derangedvisions#6969. You can find me hanging out in the OCD Discord.

Anyways, let's see some of the posts that have been made so far this month that caught my eye.

PhotographerPost Link
@celestalTessa in Agility

PhotographerPost Link
@himalayannomadThe eyes say it all..

This is just a small portion of the posts that we have curated over the past couple weeks. I would invite you to share your favorite photos here in the Photography Lovers Community. This community is curated in partnership with the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Be sure to subscribe to this community and begin sharing your awesome photos and photography experiences.

Curation reports will be using the @reward.app payout feature to begin tipping people within the community on top of the normal curation. Thank you for your support and submissions to this community. I am looking forward to starting a team to help make the Photography Lovers Community even better.

Sort:  

One of the things that brought me to this BlockChain experience was the opportunity to share my photography. I would love to help out any way that i can. A good photograph can be priceless. That Sashimi looked like the bomb! I definitely wouldn't mind helping to lighten the load and be more active in this community.

Awesome. You were one that I was hoping to bring on board.

!ENGAGE 10

Thanks Browski! Looking forward to helping out! =)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you so much for the support and highlight @derangedvisions! I really love sharing my photography work and plan on sharing more in this community ;)

Awesome. I am looking forward to your future contributions.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I find it fascinating, I hope to give my small contribution in publications as well. I am not an expert in photography but I did a course and worked a couple of years on it, I have a Xiaomi Redmi 6A, 12MP, I hope to make great miracles with it! everything is in the effort that we print in each photograph.

I am looking forward to seeing what you can do with your camera.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

smileycat thank you.png much @derangedvisions , I'm happy you have enjoyed theses views and I appreciate the support a lot 😊

Keep up the great work!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the support and encouragement! I'm learning more everyday and happy to share with the community.. 🙏

It is best when we all can learn from each other and get inspiration from each other's content.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you soo much guys ❤ I am really honoured to he here and featured along these amazing artists and photographer's ❤🙏

Posted using Dapplr

Your work is awesome. Thank you for sharing it with us.

!ENGAGE 10

thank you very much :) , i am happy you liked it ^^

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

wow thank you :)

I love photography, if there is anything I can do to help you, I am at your service.

Thank you. I will keep you in mind for the future.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @hive-194913! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

What an honor to see my picture here, really thank you very much, I appreciate it very much.