Do you know what happens when you put tulips together?

in #photography4 years ago

They kiss! (Get it?).... Sorry for the awful pun.
_DSC8623.jpg
I took these photos at the Tulip Festival which is held yearly in Woodburn, Oregon. Except for this year, because covid. Fingers crossed that next year will be different. This was still pretty early in the season. You can tell because of how much green there still is. The colors pop like crazy once prime of the season hits. It's a really beautiful sight, but I still enjoy the early season shots.
_DSC8704.jpg
Another perk of the festival is they have old tractors on display. Just check out how cool these are!

Even though there wasn't much color to play with yet, the light still came out and played for a bit which always provides for interesting shadows.


_DSC8581.jpg
That's all I got for now. I hope you all are having a rad day and thank you for being a part of our Hive community! Any recommendations of people/communities to follow?

| Roll Dice | Win Hive | Earn Crypto |





Upvote & Follow
Stay Rad. Be Happy!
-Thatcher

Sort:  

Love them old tractors!

They're always so neat to check out.

Hi idkpdx! I am part of the team working for NFT Showroom and I see you applied, by browsing through your work I see you do mostly photography, is that accurate? There may an NFT site specifically dedicated to photography in the future so we are aiming to keep them separate for now. If I am wrong if you can direct me to where I can see more of your art I will gladly take a look, I don't see any other socials listed in your profile, thanks!

btw your photos are beautiful :D you can join us in discord if you want to chat more!

https://discord.gg/PuEeYuK

Hey! Thank you for reaching out. I actually intended on creating a few digital pieces just for the Showroom. Perhaps I could create them and show you, and then we can discuss if they are appropriate for the Showroom?

Thank you for the compliment on my photos! :)

Okay that sounds great, we are still in alpha so not in a rush to onboard too quickly, I didn't even make an official announcement yet, feel free to reach out to me when you have them ready and we can chat :)

Your post has been reblogged to The Green Thumb community

Thank you for curating plant-related content!

Congratulations @idkpdx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!