"Rabid" Roger Valdes in my skin

in #photography3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

Something special I have here today:)

If you remember, most of my art last year was dedicated to "Reflections of Aetherna" book series. These are 16 books of historical fantasy I used to like a lot (till I got into fandom and it destroyed all my cute feelings).

At the moment russians film a TV series based on book series, and I'm not sure if it's a good idea. When have you last seen a movie (especially fantasy, with great battles) and said "Wow, it must be so cool if it's made in Russia"? I think you see my point. I'm 99% sure they will destroy it, and I've already seen trailers, and they confirm it.

But! I loved the series since I was 16 years old, and... Now, when I'm 32 I decided to make a cosplay photosession. I chose Roger Valdes, my favorite mariner in all books. Author describes him as "a man, who always walks as if he hears music no one else can hear". A man with great sense of humor, and furious and skillful in battle. For no further questions - he's not a pirate.

Roger hears the wind and can control it. He's loved by Hexberg witches - spirits of wind, and they always support him in sea battles. Joyful and kind vice-admiral has a nickname "Rabid", cause in battle he acts completely not in a way he does in peace.

So, my favorite hero in fam version:

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I like the context of all the photographs