A few night photos of the Dragon Bridge.

in #photography4 years ago

A few night photos of the Dragon Bridge.

DSC00238.jpg

Here in Danang, there is The Dragon Bridge. This craze thing on Sunday night at 9:15 does a 15 min show of fire and water shooting. Or, so the Facebook event page said... More on this later.

Anywho, looking for an adventure I set out to capture this EPIC AS SHITING UNICORNS of an event. The place was packed with many locals gathered to witness the event as well. I had to park my bike a few blocks away and walk-in. (*Otherwise I may have been charged to park, and not that I mind paying, but it's just the principle of it. You know?)

Long rambling post shortened... after standing on the bridge for way over an hr, some police walked by blowing their whistles. People start to walk away I assume this was because the show is going to start, and they want to get a safe distance from the fire. However no they were saying the show was close. LOL better luck next time right.

Here are some photos.

Divider.png

DSC00235.jpg

  • please excuse the slight blur this photo, normally I would not have included it however I thought it looked cool.

Divider.png

DSC00227.jpg

  • Then there was this cool chap dress as a monkey. I used to know what his name was but now I forget. Perhaps if you know let me know in the comments? yes?
    Divider.png

DSC00243.jpg

  • here we see people walking away from the Dragon bridge after the no-show...
    Divider.png

DSC00244.jpg

  • I took this photo when everybody was leaving, however, leading up to this moment this street was jam-packed and there was super loud music playing everywhere. Dare I say classic Vietnamese style.

Divider.png

DSC00249.jpg

  • I took this photo well walking away from the bridge being a little bit disappointed. I can't help but feel that Dragon is laughing at me right now. But I'll be back, Damit!
    Divider.png

DSC00250.jpg

  • This photo here is almost to my bike walking away from the bridge. lol.
    yes, I had to walk pretty far away.

Divider.png

well, my friends, I hope you enjoyed this venture onto the Dragon bridge with me... come back again for more exciting photos and endless joy.

Much love

Divider.png


Divider.png

Any Support is Welcome!

Bitcoin (BTC) : 18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH) : 0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
litecoin (LTC) : LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
Bitcoin Cash (BCH): 1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU

Divider.png

NEED A LOGO - BUY ONE WITH CRYPTO!

Logo_banner1.jpg

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacuzzi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

WOOT! Wow time flys 👍

Lol, or you are just super active 😉😉 Amazing how fast you get this badges!!
cheers to you @jacuzzi
liz