Today Behind The Camera - Photo Series

ridinground30.jpg
This might be my favorite photo out of today's exercise and I found this spot by total accident. I was exploring a part of the town I rarely visit and whenever I have my camera I'm extra vigilant of potential subjects to photograph, and I just happened to look up and spot this grafitti covered billboard.

Not a bad find huh?

ridinground28.jpg
This was directly underneath the first photo. Unfortunately the Beer Garden is going out of business because of the Pandemic of 2020. They had some great beers, obviously, and the best onion rings I've ever had in my life. They also make, or made, a great roasted chicken & potatoes.

I'll miss them.

ridinground22.jpg
Took this one walking around with my lady somewhere on the upper west side of New York City. I really like the colors here and symmetry of the buildings with a hint of greenery.

I like, I like.

ridinground27.jpg
Here you've got your standard flower photo. This is really me playing with focal distance.

Is it really a photography post without a little flower.

ridinground24.jpg
I think I've got a good photo of this sign. I've been trying for days to make the photo interesting. Did I succeed?

Who cares?
ridinground31.jpg
I love taking photos of signs! I can't explain why.

I really need to get a real life model in front my new lenses and filters!

PANASONIC GH4
Exposure time: 1/50 - 2500 sec
Aperture: F 1.8 - 2.5
Sensitivity: ISO 200 - 500
Focal length: 40MM

ALL PHOTOS BY JALENTAKESPHOTOS

Sort:  

The 3rd picture I loled. The buildings are cool, suddenly the water tank there, looks like an old school rocket.🤣

lol i see that

really cool photo, taken from various angles, especially the second photo, it's incredible. good job friend
warm greetings from Indonesia

Much appreciated! I like taking many photos, too many photos sometimes, to make sure I get the right shot!

Wooow, that's very cool, I'm also still learning in the world of photography, now I'm deepening macro photography using a smartphone camera ..

You can do a lot with a smartphone nowadays. Even get some lenses and really mod it out.