You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I ditched my 1/4 million followers on Instagram and why you should too!

in #photography4 years ago

being suppressed by their algorithms and censorship. A lot of my time was spent building an organic audience through active engagement and participation. Just to find out that 100% of my audience was to be controlled by them.

I'm glad you came here for that reason. And now you have a place that if you one day amass that number of followers again NO ONE and NO COMPANY can take away those connections. And there are several interfaces to steem which means we all work hard to appeal to our audiences to provide them with the tools they want. For example algorithm freedom of choice... like the choice to view chronologically.

Sort:  

Such a great feeling and reassurance when it comes to Steem. Exactly what I’ve been looking for and together we can bring much more positive attention to this platform. I also love how the experience can be tailored to each person by providing so many outlets to connect to Steem. I’m finding so many communities all of which are extremely supportive!