Aglio Rosso @ Panama – Dos Amigos Divertidos (Especial de Salmón)

in #photography6 years ago

Aglio Rosso @ Panama – Dos Amigos Divertidos (Especial de Salmón)

A few nights ago I went to Aglio Rosso in Panama city. My experience has been mixed there but this day it was really good. The waiter already knows me so he suggested the “Dos Amigos Divertidos” which means “Two fun friends” but it comes with octopus and squid (the two fun friends?) which I’m not crazy about. So he changed it for salmon (should I rename the post to One fund friend?) and it was really good. It also comes in a delicious pesto / alfredo, with cherry tomatoes and portobelo mushrooms. The pasta was cooked aldente, and everything was excellent. Well… the bread was very plain. If everything is five stars the bread is like one and a half. Not a big deal as the important stuff is everything else. The presentation was also good, got a very nice picture of the dish (and the actual dish it is on, lol!)

If you want to see the full size picture or other pictures I’ve taken, you can go ahead and click the image which will take you to my website!

Here are the rest of the pictures I took from this dish:
Aglio Rosso @ Panama – Dos Amigos Divertidos (Especial de Salmón)

Aglio Rosso @ Panama – Dos Amigos Divertidos (Especial de Salmón)

Sort:  

Preciosa la presentación del plato ♥ Una vez visite Panamá y tuve la oportunidad de ir a algunos restaurantes y en particular disfruté uno de comida mexicana. Tu pasta se ve deliciosa. Gracias por compartir ☺ Saludos desde Venezuela

Cual fue el restaurante que visitaste? para que lo pruebe un día! Saludos!

Hola @jcbit. Recién veo tu comentario. Fui hace muchos años, el restaurante quedaba relativamente cerca del Hotel Montreal. Lástima que no recuerdo el nombre del lugar, era un sitio pequeño, pero agradable y la comida era muy buena. Es más fue la primera y única visita que hice a un restaurante de comida mexicana. Yo fui a Panamá en el año 93.. Mucho tiempo ha pasado!!! Mi viaje fue por motivo de un evento en el Centro de Convenciones Atlapa, estuvimos por allá sólo 4 días.
Saludos @jcbit

Deberías de ir a México para probar los tacos, la verdad algo espectacular!

Los tacos me fascinan y en México deben ser espectaculares. La verdad las tortillas de maíz son exquisitas con lo que sea. Bueno como hablar de comida con alguien como tu, que eres un gran comensal en cualquier lugar.
Gracias por tu recomendación.

No hay de que, me agrada poder ayudar a la gente a conocer lugares y platillos al menos por medio de fotografías e internet. Siempre es bueno tener recomendaciones cuando uno viaja. Saludos!

that type of pasta in case I like it a lot, it looks very probocativo that recipe

I'm going to have to get back to you on that one. I think it's called tagliatelle in English (tallarines in spanish). Here are some pictures of another similar dish being prepared and you can see how they made the pasta: https://www.hogarmania.com/cocina/recetas/pastas-pizzas/201110/galeria-tallarines-setas-gambas-12062.html

Delicious....... Here in my country, Venezuela, We prepare this pasta, only with sauce of milk an cheesse, it`s ideal for kids
Reagards

Actually I love food,
But when it take with perfect capture
I make me double love it

I know right? For me the taste is the most important aspect but presentation does make you crave it that much more!

It looks delicious, although the bread looks very simple that does not cause as much as the rest of the dish.

yeah, and it tasted more plainly than it looked :( So that's the only part of the dish I didn't finish lol.