Nación Sushi @ Panama – Kyoto roll

in #photography6 years ago

Nación Sushi @ Panama – Kyoto roll

Alright, so check out the vivid colors on this picture! This time around I went for dinner at Nación Sushi (which is a Japanese restaurant here in Panama) and the one thing I really like about this place is the décor. Their pinkish colored chairs with the green plants background combined with a colorful play of signs gives it a very cool modern look. Ok, so back to the subject: Here we have the Kyoto roll. Tuna, fresh salmon, avocado, cream cheese, breaded salmon, scallions accompanied by an orange sauce with honey. The best part, its generous portions! This shot really captures the atmosphere of the restaurant. We have the roll sitting on top of a table that shows a design with an attitude of its own. Moving further down to the right we can appreciate the trendy water glass with their logo. Now, on the blurred background we have the chairs I was talking to you about and further back a wall decorated with live green plants. An overall great combination of colors if you ask me ^^. Now, I’ve gone ahead and added another picture of the restaurant, so you can appreciate a little bit more of the décor. If you’re in town and nearby, don’t hesitate to come try it out!

If you want to see the full size picture or other pictures I’ve taken, you can go ahead and click the image which will take you to my website!

Here is pic of the restaurant so you can better appreciate the decoration around:

Nación Sushi @ Panama – Kyoto roll

Sort:  

Nice work .. well done
The recipe looks really wonderful,
Thanks for sharing..

OMG...this sushi has all my favorite items! I love sushi so much. Just moved to Florida and the sushi here isn't as good or fresh as in Las Vegas. We really enjoyed the All You Can Eat in Las Vegas. Guess I have to go back soon to eat sushi!

Yeah, I guess sushi is more of a west coast thing because it is geographically closer. And now that you mention it... I don't remember eating sushi in Miami or Florida for that matter... how odd. But yes, I love sushi that has tuna or salmon or something close to that ^^

Stop posting this, you're making me hungry 😸

lol! Food posting is kinda my thing...

That looks Delicious, I had Sushi last night... Yumm...

Yeah, gotta love sushi! Delicious flavors and it is not that heavy for a late meal.

nice sushi roll you got there, this is my sushi art:

mosaic-sushi-evo4-1024x1024.jpg

Nice! Cooking has never been my strong suit... let alone sushi. Always struggle to get the rice just right and it never quite tastes the same :(

looks beautiful 🍣

I loooove sushi... i eat it about 5 times a week lol (i wish i was joking) haha but yeah i kinda have a sushi addiction at the moment lol!

It happens. Just worried about lead poisoning but I don't eat sea food that often so probably not a big deal. Expensive hobbies we have though, lol.

Very good pictures to see them I thought about my wife who is a lover of sushi, for sure when visiting Panama I will have to go.

If you do visit Panama you have to have seafood, weather is sushi, ceviche, whatever! You can't go wrong with seafood when by the sea, lol.

Congratulations @jcbit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Awesome! Thanks!

Upvote & Follow! I love sushi... best wishes from Germany! Please visit my newest posts as well!

Very nice food photo & 👍 like jcbit

Thank you! Hope you see around!

m... looks delicious... and very beautiful photography

Please Stop - @thusitha

You just said "beautiful photo","beautiful photography","very beautiful" and in your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 53.10% and Bot: 2.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Its delicious

It was. I'll confess... not the best sushi in town, but a really solid choice. Very good cost/benefit I would say. Spent like $15 and I was full!

It looks good bt that is the first sushi restaurant i see with sriracha sauce

lovely and seems delicious

Sushi in general is delicious, its all about what you like. This one is really good for salmon and tuna lovers ツ

looks tasty..place is a bit..hm..flat..

I guess it is all relative. Most restaurants are flat and this has a little bit of modern Japan look. Definitively not a traditional Japan look but for a chain/franchise restaurant I think its good.

Hello, I like your post, I have followed you and voted for Steemit, in my opinion, I have a private blog about coffee, maybe you like, you will understand and know more about every coffee Day, Thank you, Make a great community. Best regards

I'll take a look. I'll confess... not a big coffee person but your coffee meme was funny ^^.

thank you ! me too,
so funny,
to you will share the comments or about café for you know, it will good for you

I love sushi! and this place looks so nice! great post! greetings from Venezuela ñ.ñ

Don't we all? lol. Greetings from Panama and thanks for the comment! I enjoyed the place, the decoration does give it a feel of modern Japan with the lighting and the columns full of stuff.

Delicious! I love sushi :D I love decoration of restaurant!

me too!! ^^

That look so yummy 😋

It was yummy, though the shot helps it a little bit. The salmon pieces on the top were a little bit too dry for my taste but still good overall.

Excellent site and wonderful pictures. It is delicious to share such a special and divine meal. The sushi is delicious. Thanks for sharing.
I invite you to visit my profile and give me your support. Thank you.

Glad you enjoy it... and just you wait, we are just getting started!

hi @jcbit nice post
You Follow me, I will Follow you too. I will upvote for you every day. You will upvote for me too. If there is any problem, let me know. I'll help you

Didn't have sushi for months (ToT)

Posted using Partiko Android

What are you waiting for? It is one of my favorite things to eat in life.

hhhhh desire for delicious food ignites human's civilization ʕ•ٹ•ʔ

¯(°_o)/¯

I love sushi, I want sushi now

This place seem very beautiful

i love sushi. look delicious ... ><;

(っˆڡˆς)

wow look so delicious i need to eat sushi now hh

I get hungry when I start going through my pictures too... drool

lol my favorite food. I like sushi.
nice post :D

Good stuff, right?

great stuff

Look Great!

Hey bro I love sushi

Welcome to the club bro!

well I think I was already in the club

Yeah, hard not to be, right? Soooo gooood

Okay. Will have to order sushi for dinner now.

good move

Congratulations @jcbit!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 318,24

El roll se ve delicioso!

Estuvo bueno... solo el salmon de arriba no fue mi máximo pero traía una salsa dulce así que fue algo diferente a lo usual lo cual fue bueno ^^

Beautiful setting and yummy food...looks like a great combination.Thanks for sharing 💚👌

You are welcome! Definitively one of my favorites; it turned out really nice almost like for a promo shot.

Beautiful setting and yummy food...looks like a great combination.Thanks for sharing 💚👌

Yes, somehow everything came together to create a very colorful and vivid picture. Couldn't had planned it better than it turned out.

Very talented 👌

Thanks!

@jcbit that looks fantastic! Would love to see more from Panama too.

Stay posted, I am sure more will follow! Working on a few other shots of the city and of course, of more food ^^

so nice piece of sushi! I've never seen so much salmon in a piece of it, has to be delicious :O

Yes, they are fairly decently sized rolls which is always a plus! It was very good indeed.

What a sick shot! I could eat Japanese food forever!

I am sure we would get sick of it if we ate it all the time, but for now it's just pure joy ˆڡˆ

This Food is like a Korean( kimpub ). I just ate kimpub. I think this food and Korean kimpub maybe delicious same.

Never had kimpub, but wouldn't be surprised if there is a lot of overlap across the same region. Many centuries of cultural interchange probably leads to similar dishes. Should had shared with us a picture of your kimpub to check it out!

MMmmm that sushi looks BOMB, though I'm not the biggest fan of sushi with cream cheese :p Gotta keep this place in mind if I'm ever in need of a sush fix in Panama!

yeah, not a huge fan of cream cheese in sushi as well... specially since it went from a little ingredient to one that sometimes dwarfs the fish itself. But definitively a good place to keep in mind for a quick sushi fix with a good cost/value proposition.

nice sushi !
thank you for loving sushi
By the way, sushi wrote “寿司”

Thank 寿司 for existing! Really such a delicious dish. I am thinking I'll have some today again ˆڡˆ

Looks delicious ! おいしそうですね!