Found Inspirations - Mountain Of Thoughts #386

in #photography5 years ago

Wow, what a place to relax at right! I took my shoes and socks off and just dip my toes in the water waiting for the cold to bite but it never did. Sure it was a little cold but not to bad, I've felt this lake to be much colder in many other days so I can't complain I guess. I'm sitting at the waters edge and I can smell a whiff of perfume every once and awhile and as I look back I can see purple/blue and pink flowers doted around the landscape just like a beautiful painting I once saw a long time ago as a kid. I could watch as the clouds move by faster then normal and it seem to shade parts of the ground beneath me from time to time.

I took this photo and did my art work on it, removing and adding things that I liked. Trying to make the colors pop with out making the rest of the image unstable is a bi tricky, it's not just one way to do it but rather a testing of different methods and even creating new ways to manipulate the photo the way I want. I find great joy in doing it maybe that's why I haven't quit after years of messing with gimp.

I'll be looking for some new plugins to test out soon so that should be interesting and maybe, just maybe give me better tools to do better work! Find what you love to do and do it, even if you're bad at it at first. It's not about what other people think about your work, it's about how you focused and created something with your mind set to one thing, doing small steps that leads on to bigger steps.

When you're dealing with life sometimes focusing on 1 thing at a time in small steps to deal with your problems can be similar and when you're used of it doing art, it just becomes easier to adopt for problems that come along that you can't solve otherwise. It's like time to get creative and figure out a way. I hope you enjoyed my photo art thanks for checking out my post!

YIAC0823-found-inspirations-mountain-of-thoughts-#386.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy

Simply follow the 5 steps below:

  1. Head to the Vote for Witness page.

  2. At the very bottom of the page you will see "You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you. This will reset your current witness selection."

  3. Type in shadowbot and click "SET PROXY".

  4. You will be asked to login using your active key. Sign in with your active or master key.

  5. You have now set @shadowbot as your Witness Voting Proxy!

Read more about how and why you should make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/how-and-why-to-make-shadowbot-your-witness-voting-proxy-pro-tips

More Information

Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki

Sort:  

This picture makes you craving for summer days spent in beautiful and unspoiled surroundings where your spirits can float freely!
Happy New Year to you @joinbit!

That's the best feeling isn't it! Not to hot and not to cool but the perfect weather! Happy New Years to you also @johano!

Looks like a lazy, warm summer day…

Oh and it was, I saw some guy tie a hammock between two trees and fell asleep and i thought "oh man I'm going to do that when i get the chance"1 lol

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 74000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.
You received more than 540000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 550000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post was the most upvoted on one day

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jonbit!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 2 with 2271 upvotes
 5 years ago  Reveal Comment