The Old West

in #photography4 years ago

Brown Town Campground CA 6.jpg

A Barbed Wire Fence at Dusk

This photo was made years ago with a digital camera that would be difficult to use in today's day and age. It's amazing how far technology has come. Despite the sever limitations I made a few photographs that still trigger great memories, and remind me of past experiences. Life's a journey!

  • Camera: Fuji Finepix 3800
  • Location: Brown Town Campground, California

You can browse 2,200+ photos and videos at my Stocksy Portfolio here: https://www.stocksy.com/justinmullet

Social media: Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Sort:  

It is amazing to see how far digital cameras have come in the last 25 years. It's a good thing card readers tend to retain a lot of backward compatibility, but old cables can be hard to come by, and direct connections are another hurdle when old ports from before USB are obsolete now.

that's true, Compatibility is a possible issue. I keep several hard copies (hard drives) and a cloud backup using Backblaze of all my photos from the years. I like to have some redundancy so my files will always be there.