Art therapy and missed connections w/ friends!

I’m still trying to shrug off the effects of this vaccination. I believe I read or heard that Pfizer was the most effective against COVID-19, and if how I’ve been feeling is any indication, I believe it. I’m positive that after this, I’ll the antibodies I need. The strangest thing is the brain fog that I’ve been experiencing. Complete absent mindedness. More than usual. I’ve been clumsy and forgetful as well. Oh well. I hoping I’ll be back to normal tomorrow and I can look forward to EUC rides over the weekend.

I didn’t plan things well, knowing there would be a fair chance of these side effects. I booked a shoot today, and a meeting, back to back. The shoot was with my long time friend, Masha. I’ve known this amazing soul for almost 10 years. She was one of the first friends I’d met in Minneapolis after moving in the summer of 2010. She and I have worked together as she’s an incredible make-up artist and model. This afternoon was the first time we’ve seen each other in over a year and I wanted to photograph her, for fun, but also to get more real shoot experience with the Nikon Z6II.

After shooting, I ran back to @caffetto to meet @iamredbar. Another friend I love, part of my old MTG clique. He’s been working with BitShares and wanted to discuss a possible NFT promotional deployment for the network. We talked it over and decided that the project should be passed off to my cohort, @adamsward. We’re trying hard to keep @adamsward out of the tattoo shop and working cool comics. Struggling to stay awake, it’s been a productive day. I feel good still getting something on the blockchain. Thanks for giving me the platform to journal. Good night!

Sort:  

That is a weirdly hot shot :D

Was this your first shot or second shot? They say that if you have already had the virus but were asymptomatic and never got tested then the first shot can hit you pretty hard. The second shot not so much. On the converse side they say if you never had the virus, the second shot can hit you harder than the first one. Maybe you had it and never realized it.

I had my first Pfizer shoot on Wednesday and I'm definitely feeling still a bit foggy and weird. My arm has stopped aching but yeah, not quite crystal clear. Happy to have it though, I feel very grateful.

People are dying from vaccines.

People are dying without vaccines.

I hope that you'll feel better, I have heard that there is some discomfort after the vaccine