March freewrite!

Hey, Hive. It touched 50º here in Minneapolis today, so I took out the EUC and rode to @caffetto for a few hours. I’ve missed cutting through downtown at 30mph on one wheel. I still get so many looks when cars pull up next to me. I’m not sure if I’ll be continuing my Hive EUC VLOG’s this spring and summer. I had a big strategy, but there’s a part of me that just wants to enjoy the ride without any expectations of documenting it. Once I was there, I watched the SpaceX SN-10 launch, belly flop and landing. What a milestone!

I don’t have a lot to say tonight, but I’m jovial because of the continuation of this bull market. My role at @eos.detroit has been elevated to CCO [Chief Creative Officer], and with that is coming a lot more responsibility. I’m in the early throes of a rebranding campaign and our 2021 creative roadmap for projects. I have some interesting thoughts of where we can have an impact with the NFT explosion, and I still have Hive related NFT’s occupying my mind. The last few weeks have gone by in a blink of an eye. Just so many opportunities.

I recently had a chance to visit @lovejoy at his new place in St. Paul. I’m happy that he’s found a space of his own to focus and work on new creative endeavors. We both sat and decompressed about our lives. We mulled over different paths we could take in this coming year, and of course, shared tea. I brought all my camera and recording equipment, and although we didn’t get anything I’m looking to share as far as podcast, video or our conversation, I did snap one nice portrait of him paging through a book.

I had a shoot last Sunday, meeting with a client I shot at the Lovely Organic Apothecary dark pinup sessions last fall. I love having a chance to shoot with someone more than once as the second session tends to alleviate any stress or anxiety of being in front of the camera. She and Farah, the make-up artist and host of the shoot, collaborated on the concept and came up with a unique “fashion meets chaos” look that involved smeared make-up and even dirt. This is just the first photo, but it’s really cool.

For now, that’s all I wanted to share. Sort of an appetizer of some recent photography, thoughts on where I’m at creatively and career-wise, and random thoughts from my bed before starting more inking for a Cryptowriter NFT promo drop next week. @swarddraws has been busy with all the color work I’ve been sending him between GPK’s, Alien and now this. Thanks for reading and giving me a place to blog and journal my day to day. After all these years, I still don’t take Hive for granted. I’ll have more to share tomorrow. Good night!

Sort:  

Sounds like things are going well for you! Must have been great to get out around town on this gorgeous day. I couldn't believe it when I looked at the thermometer and it was 50 degrees. Love the "fashion meets chaos." That is inspired!

That is awesome that you got to meet with him! Things are finally starting to open up a bit here, but they are also talking about the numbers going up, so who knows what will happen. I was just saying the other day how it feels like the majority of US Hive users are from Minnesota!