THE GREAT MOUND AT MOONEY'S BAY, Ottawa, Canada Is an Ancient First Nations Mound that Is Astronomically Aligned, Like Stonehenge

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

THE GREAT MOUND AT MOONEY'S BAY, Ottawa, Canada Is an Ancient First Nations Mound that Is Astronomically Aligned, Like Stonehenge


"The Great Mound at Mooney's Bay on August 14th, 2019", by Lannie Brockstein.

By Lannie Brockstein.

October 15th, 2019.

First Printing: The SCR blockchain.
Second Printing: The Steem blockchain.

MANY YEARS AGO WHEN A CANADIAN STUDENT in high school and university, and along with my teachers and professors not having taught me how to compose poems in metrical verse, they also did not teach me that there are hundreds of thousands of ancient structures throughout the North American continent that were built by the ancestors of the First Nations people, and which are just as remarkable in their own way as the ancient pyramids in Peru, Mexico, and Egypt from thousands of years ago.

Ever since June of this year (2019), and after having become friends with @prettynicevideo who was the first to have taught me about the Cahokia Mounds in Illinois, and when my health has permitted it, I have been visiting and documenting The Great Mound at Mooney's Bay, in Ottawa, Canada.

Whenever I did climb its peak (and even before I learned of the Cahokia Mounds), standing there did always feel to me like being on sacred ground. Then, the more it was that I learned about the ancient Hopewell culture as well as the ancient Mississipian culture of the First Nations people, and that they were mound builders, the more it was that I wondered if The Great Mound at Mooney's Bay itself might actually be thousands of years old, and from before the time when the British, French, Spanish, and other European cultures began to colonize the Americas.

In having explored its grounds during the past several months, as well as other nearby sites, I have discovered a great deal of evidence which strongly suggests that The Great Mound at Mooney's Bay is actually a prehistoric mound that was built thousands of years ago by the ancestors of the First Nations people, who were themselves probably the ancestors of today's Algonquins of Ontario.

Not only that, but I have also discovered that The Great Mound at Mooney's Bay is astronomically aligned with the Sun, the Moon, and the stars, and thus that it is Ontario's version of Stonehenge. This ancient First Nations site needs to be protected by the city of Ottawa, the province of Ontario, and the Canadian government in full partnership with the First Nations people as it is clearly a part of their ancestral homeland.

Sort:  

So cool lannie. You have so much more footage though!!! Oh I shared to twitter! Maybe theyll do something to protect it

And yea, before people keep stealing the large stones. I hate people.

Posted using Partiko Android

At least I was able to have photographed that large stone before it was stolen.

Thank you! I hope to post that footage, and I have already written a letter that I hope to send or deliver to my local Member of Parliament.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

♥♥♥ Apologies this comes a bit late to help much, but my heart is there. Wonderful post, Lannie. ♥♥♥
Manually curated by @paintingangels.


@helpie is a Community Witness.