In Which the Neighbors Still Have Blossoms

in #photography3 years ago

flowers at Mikey's neighbors (7).jpg

The past few days have been incredibly windy, and this has divested nearly all the flowering trees of their beautiful blossoms!

One tree in the neighborhood, however, seems to have gotten lucky. It is largely sheltered, in part by the house itself, and many of its blossoms are still clinging to life and giving us such beauty!

This is a weeping cherry tree, and I've always like these. They're very graceful, and those pink blossoms are perfect for spring!

flowers at Mikey's neighbors (9).jpg

flowers at Mikey's neighbors (8).jpg

flowers at Mikey's neighbors (6).jpg

flowers at Mikey's neighbors (4).jpg

flowers at Mikey's neighbors (2).jpg

I think we're in for more flowers soon, though! The lilacs are getting ready to bloom, tiny buds barely peeking out. And tomorrow we're planning on visiting Thanksgiving Point for their annual tulip festival. So hopefully I will be posting more flower shots soon!

Sort:  

Thank you for this post. Blossoms make me happy and so do tulips so I look forward to that post!

I thought you might enjoy the pink! :-) I will for sure post some tulip shots soon.