In Which We Enjoy a Sunrise Interlude

in #photography3 years ago

sunrise on May Day (3).jpg

I actually had something entirely different in mind to post today, but when I came home from work this morning and pulled into the driveway, THIS was the view I was greeted with! And honestly, I just couldn't resist.

Sunrises are less common for me to capture because I am not a morning person (not even a little bit), but working a night shift allows me to be up for the start of the day. And once in a while, I get a special gift.

God creates a pretty awesome sky, does He not?

sunrise on May Day (2).jpg

sunrise on May Day (1).jpg

While not as spectacular as the mountain view, turning around offered a lovely sky as well, with the moon still valiantly shining.

sunrise on May Day (4).jpg

Sort:  

Such pretty colors