Photography blog #10 : Fourth of July PT3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone, here I present to you the next batch of this years Fourth of July shots! I am going to speak individually on each of these, please let me know what you think of this process. My forthcoming posts may be somewhat delayed due to my iMac needing a "logic board" replacement, however I may just shoot some fun stuff on my phone in the meantime.


This photograph stood out to me to me due to the color disparity, especially the contrast between the purple and gold. I also found the blue stemming out of the orange streams surrounding the main display to look like water drops, I really enjoyed the esthetic here.



[FULL RESOLUTION]


This next photograph I absolutely had to include as it was extremely unique in its green trails, I found it to be very ominous and foreboding yet pleasant due to the main munition explosions and their warm color trails.



[FULL RESOLUTION]


This final photograph today is a bit crazy compared to the others but that is what made me like it. It goes against a lot of the things that I find attractive in fireworks however, I felt that the color conglomeration, intersecting lines, interesting shapes and angles with all of the trails to be very complex and interesting.



[FULL RESOLUTION]


My next and final photographs for the Fourth of July 2017 are very different and unique than any of the more traditional style fireworks I have posted thus far, that is why I have saved them for last! Take care.


Sort:  

another great post on fireworks! Awesome!

Thank you :D

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

A VERY G00D SET OF PHOTOS