Photography blog #2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My fellow Steemians,

Today I have for you, a small monument that was featured in a project focusing on obelisks within the greater Boston area. You will notice the "Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Memorial Bridge" in the background in addition to this monument, I will be featuring this bridge along with the actual Bunker Hill monument in some upcoming posts. This photograph in comparison to my previously submitted, is an HDR (High Dynamic Range) composite which I do a lot of and will continue to do so, I enjoy the depth it can provide with certain subject matter (particularly B&W). So be on the lookout for HDR, panorama's, along with some other post processing techniques I have a blast doing. As always, enjoy Steemit and have a wonderful day. Take care.


Sort:  

wow this is derelict and eerie.
Great Photograph
RIP....you will never be forgotten.

Thanks, however I am struggling to figure out why these images look the way that they do on Steemit. Needless to say the full resolution version of this photo and the others I am going to feature look drastically different and I aim to find a way to either link to or have them in the post in some way. As much as I love it, the photo is not done justice especially when you are talking about HDR.

upvoted and followed. Great gallery there. Waiting to see more HDR and panoramas from you

I like it, it's simple and effective. Good job

https://imgpile.com/i/nNF0J1
Here is the link for the full res/size photo to include download if desired, although my images may or may not be copyright depending on the particular photo, I give express permission for personal use only.

Congratulations @lilmayo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!