Photography blog #7 : Fireworks continued

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This photograph was taken during the same trip up to New Hampshire last year during the fourth of July weekend. This photo too has a smoke effect behind the fireworks due to the duration they had been going off. This particular explosion looked unique and had caught my eye out of the ones that I had shot that day. In the post processing, I was torn for quite some time over whether I wanted to process this one in B&W or how it ended up here. I did really enjoy the B&W variation however the colors really ended up swaying me, not just the natural colors that were shot, but the potential for processing due to the tones available. Some may still find it too processed in many ways, which I understand but I really wanted to make the fireworks pop as much as I could. Please let me know what you think!





[FULL RESOLUTION]

[http://tiny.cc/9pl7ly]
Sort:  

A good picture
We wish you good luck

Thank you, best of luck as well.

Awesome picture.. I would say u have beautiful photography skills.. Loved it.. All the best for ur work :)

Thank you very much for your words, you should try it sometime it's really fun and challenging :)

Great capture!

Thank you :)

Wonderful photo! I'm following you :)

Thank you :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful photograph. I like the color photo, although I could see how black and white would make the image pop even more. I've tried to capture fireworks in the past, and they are really hard to capture correctly. Great job! Btw what kind of camera did you us?