Photography blog #8 : Fourth of July PT1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone, It has been a busy few days for me haha, I had a lot of fun shooting fireworks locally in MA for the Fourth of July. I was able to capture many more great exposures than last year, albeit not all with the cleanest composition. It has taken a considerable amount of time to process these particular fireworks for various reasons that were not as applicable in regards to say last years photos. Either way, I am very happy with how they ended up exposing (5-6 seconds), I feel that I got a lot of unique trails and color combinations that I have never witnessed before. I will be posting select photographs from this shoot in the coming days, please stay tuned. Do comment on behalf of these photos if you have a question or criticism, I really appreciate it. Thanks again!



[FULL RESOLUTION]





[FULL RESOLUTION]





[FULL RESOLUTION]



Sort:  

Shooting fireworks pics is a blast! isolating the burst is very effective. I went out and shot them too. I had some technical glitches and missed some shots. I did get some good ones. I will have to wait until next year to try again.

Yeah I learn something new every year haha XD I too cannot wait until next year, I believe I am going to shoot them from the water looking toward Boston.

Exactly. Last year I was about a half block from the launch site at the end of the Gulfport beach pier. That gave me closeup shots. This year I went down to the park at the west side of the beach and shot eastward. That gave me the background and environment. But now I wish I got there earlier and got a spot on the edge of the seawall. I had people walking in front of me and sitting in front of me. Framing the shot eliminated them. On some of the shots the reflection of the firework in the water was nice. So If I can get a clear shot with no foreground distraction I think that would give me a better shot.

Nice pictures ^_^ It looks amazing

Thank you :D It is always worth the effort in the end!