My new Astrophytum capricorne var. niveum

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

To my collection has been added Astrophytum capricorne var. niveum.
Astrophytum capricorne var. The niveum was discovered and first described in 1930. Homeland of its growth is the north of Mexico.

Astrophytum capricorne var. niveum blooms with yellow flowers with a red heart, flowers reach a diameter of 10 cm.
Spherical stem eventually stretches to 25 cm in height and 15 cm in diameter.
At the age of seven Astrophytum capricorne var. niveum becomes completely braided prickles.

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet

+астрофитум-27.jpg

+астрофитум-23.jpg

+астрофитум-24.jpg

+астрофитум-26.jpg

+астрофитум-28.jpg

+астрофитум-29.jpg

+астрофитум-31.jpg

+астрофитум-33.jpg

+астрофитум-34.jpg

Sort:  

Thats interesting how it has very few spines on it.. Most Cacti are just covered in them or not at all. This one seems to only have a couple.

The rest of the prickles were broken off.
But I bought it anyway, because he was the only one!
And it happens rarely.

Very sharp cactus!! Not edible!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha
So he escaped from you!
He got lucky!

Ludmila yor passion for all kind of flowers it delights me. I really enjoy in every your post. I'm also crazy about cactus, but I don't know much about them, I'm still learning. Thank you for sharing your practical knowledge ! :)

Thank you very much!
I am pleased to hear that.
I would be glad if it helps you.
If you need help - contact me if I can help!

You're welcome! Soon or later I always have some question about flowers. Thank you for your offer to help! :)

With pleasure! :-))

Another cactus lover? :)

Yes I am! :)

Handsome!

Thank you very much!

It's gorgeous! And what a long spines :)

Thank you very much!
These spines will be longer with age and bend to the top.