You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catching snowflakes with the whiskers

in #photography3 years ago

Pūciņa is secretly artistic genius Martian.

After high highs come low lows, is better to stay right in the middle ish. Which is why I think my mind has decided to keep me in this meh whatever state of chilling the fuck out with overly optimism type of thing knowing that chances are that shit will come crashing down hard. Some sort of protection mechanism? Or I maybe am bottling it up and on day I will just blow up xD Who knows right?

Sort:  

After high highs come low lows, is better to stay right in the middle ish.

I couldn't disagree more to be honest. Of course this seems like a winning strategy right now while everything sucks, but it's no way to live life as a whole. I'm a person with a very dynamic emotional range and even after the hell recent times have been, I still wouldn't have it any other way.

Some sort of protection mechanism?

My protection mechanism is being asleep. Can't hurt while my brain's switched off. Unfortunately sleep only works for a fraction of each day. Luckily, there's zombified internet surfing and uncontrollable sobbing to fill the gaps!