You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play With Fire

in #photography4 years ago

I wonder where the self-absorbed is stemming from also. I know I can be self-absorbed too sometimes and maybe it is something to do with spite as well? Is it something like you have not shown any bother in how I am doing, why should I do the same? and with time people just grow colder and colder to each other rather than asking simple question and start the conversation. Maybe they are having real troubles and they simply haven't had the energy for anything else.

Thank you Galen! I am doing better than a little over month ago. Too much stress then. Getting back to normal slowly. Hope you are doing great too!

Sort:  

Good to hear you are going well and things have improved. I guess for us you could say we're on the decline. We had to have our best friend put down, or 22 year old cat Merlin, last Friday and it broke our hearts. My dad is also seriously ailing, so every time my phone rings I expect the worst. It's a matter of time.

I think you're right, people become colder, more closed to others, little by little and before long it becomes total apathy or even the inability to even perceive that someone might be struggling inside. They just don't care and so don't see it, or think to ask. Sad really.

It's amazing how powerful are you ok can be to someone who is not ok.

I am so sorry :( Hugs

It is very powerful. Even if it is all they are able to do.

Thanks M, it is part of life. I'll lose my dad shortly too...He is almost gone. Maybe tonight, tomorrow possibly. Not a good week, but we will have memories to remember them by. I appreciate your message. 🙂