First Macro of The Year

Hey all

So we had a little 2-day heatwave in the UK where it went above 20c. This weekend however is forecast snow!! Gotta love the English weather

In any case, I took the opportunity to get out with the camera to get my first bug shot of the year, this wonderful little ladybird. They seem to be all over the place at the moment. I'm guessing there are lots of aphids about for them to eat or something.

IMG_2283.jpg

Hope to be posting more of the insect images as it starts to warm up.

Cheers

Mark

Sort:  

A great shot, looks like they are getting ready to take a peek over the edge of the leaf to see whats below.

Still time for macro snot crystals no?

I’ll sneeze some out on Monday for you. My gift to you

Posted using Dapplr

Ladybugs are the garden's best friends. Great shot!

Here in Croatia spring today and yesterday was at its finest! 23 celsius and everything is blooming. Do more of that macro photography this looks amazing, and I like how you played with the colors. This pastel green is looking gooooood.