Ski Trails Are In Surprisingly Good Condition

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

It's been above freezing for the whole weekend and today. You'd expect the cross country skiing trails to be in poor shape now.

But no.

IMG_2748.JPG

This surface was hard.

IMG_2750.JPG

Seems to get a bit better.

IMG_2752.JPG

A skier told me this was the worst spot. She told me she had not been in any danger of falling while going downhill or something because of that sort of thing.


I took some shots of the countryside, too.

DSC_2163.jpg

DSC_2166.jpg

IMG_2759 2.JPG

IMG_2760.JPG

Saw this on my way to the supermarket. Snow is melting rapidly. If someone were walking on that sidewalk, this would be an ideal opportunity to give them a bath.


DSC_2168.jpg

A snow formation in my back yard

DSC_2169.jpg

The snow is already gone on some patches of the lawn.