My first exhibition in Copenhagen! - La mia prima mostra fotografica a Copenaghen! ENG/ITA

in #photography7 years ago

I am very proud to present my first exhibition in Copenhagen, as a part of an art installation at the House of International Theater at the super-cultural place HUSET-KBH with the collaboration of PandaProject, an Italian theatrical team.
In this interactive project, I did portraits of beautiful, intellectual people, the audience of the play 'No Exit - Reloaded' at its premiere, publicly demonstrating what is missing (in general, or in their own lives) or next to extinction.
Among them there was the Mayor of Copenhagen and the Ambassador of the United Kingdom in Denmark!
For those in Copenhagen, the exhibition will be on until the 11th of October!
Enjoy the pictures, and if feel inspired and you like to see them all, you can visit my facebook page as well :D
Thank you for your support! - if it wasn't for steemit, I wouldn't have taken that huge step in my career! For sure! ;)

*About the play:
NO EXIT- Reloaded
A modern and dark adaptation based on motifs from the 1944 French play by Jean-Paul Sartre written by BAFTA Award Winner and Offie nominee John Foster.
No Exit – Reloaded is a new look at one of the world’s most famous noir plays set in the near future 2027, in the post-Brexit and post-Trump era of modern terrorism.
Directed by: Jeremy Thomas-Poulsen

ITA
Sono molto orgogliosa di presentare la mia prima mostra a Copenaghen, parte di un'installazione artistica presso il House of International Theater nel super-culturale posto di HUSET-KBH, in collaborazione con PandaProject, un team teatrale italiano.
In questo progetto interattivo ho fatto ritratti di persone bellissime e intellettuali, il pubblico dello spettacolo "No Exit - Reloaded" alla sua prima, mostrando pubblicamente ciò che manca (in generale o nella propria vita) o accanto all'estinzione.
Tra loro c'era il sindaco di Copenhagen e l'ambasciatore del Regno Unito in Danimarca!
Per voi che vi trovate a Copenaghen, la mostra sarà aperta fino all'11 ottobre!
Spero che le immagini vi piacciano e se vi sentite ispirati e volete vederle tutte, potreste anche visitare la mia pagina su facebook: D
Grazie per il vostro sostegno! - se non fosse la piataforma di steemit, non avrei mai preso quel passo enorme nella mia vita professionale! Di sicuro! ;)

  • Sullo spettacolo:
    NO EXIT- Reloaded
    Un adattamento moderno e scuro basato su motivi dello spettacolo francese del 1944 di Jean-Paul Sartre scritto da BAFTA Award Winner e Offie nominato John Foster.
    No Exit - Reloaded è un nuovo sguardo ad uno dei più famosi film noir del mondo fissati nel prossimo futuro 2027, nell'era post-Brexit e post-Trump del terrorismo moderno.
    Regia: Jeremy Thomas-Poulsen

Links:
http://www.houseofinternationaltheatre.dk/
http://huset-kbh.dk/
http://pandaproject.it/
https://www.facebook.com/pandaproject/
https://www.facebook.com/pennydphoto/

The poster of the exhibition, with the previous project - since ours, was actually created during the opening!
Il poster della mostra, col progetto precedente - siccome il nostro l'abbiamo creato durante l'inaugurazione!

Malene, the PR responsible / Responsabile Relazione Pubbliche

One of the actresses, Astrid Lund, half-French, wrote 'Solitude' in French / Una delle attrici, metà francese, che ha scritto 'Solitudine' in francese

From the audience - Dal pubblico

The videographer of the play, Jack Wake-Walker / L'operatore video dello spettacolo

The British Ambassador - my colleague here corrected the 'extinct' and wrote 'ok' because of what he wrote - we didn't want to get misunderstood! / L'Ambasciatore del Regno Unito - mia collega ha corretto 'estinti' quà a causa di quello che ha scritto lui, non volevamo essere misinterpretati!

From the audience / Dal pubblico

*ehem....me! @meanmommy33 ;) * / .....ed io!

Michael Wighton, the Director of the Theater / Il direttore del Teatro Internationale

The Mayor! / Il sindaco!

From the audience / Dal pubblico

*A bit of the art space ;) * / Un pochino del nostro luogo artistico ;)

Audience - very creative! / Dal pubblico -molto creativo!

And another actress of the play, Dina Rosenmeier / Ed un'altra attrice

Sort:  

Congratulations :)

Thank you! Efxaristo poly ;)

Very nice, and creative :) Best wishes. Re esteem !

Thank you @splendorhub! I can't take all the credit here, since the idea of the project wasn't mine, but I did enjoy participating in this!! :D

That is fantastic. Good job :) I hope that you are feeling really good about this now.

Thank yououou !!! See?? I made the post :D I feel quite better than before, it's a big step that hopefully will lead to other big steps! :D

Woohoo congrats that’s awesome

Thank you my dear! I'm so happy :D

you should be , thats quite an achievement

For some people it may not be (I got verbally attacked lately from a person who has achieved nothing in his life, telling me that I haven't accomplished anything in mine and that I'm mentally unequipped...), but for me yes, it's a big deal!! :D

Ignore people like that they always feel the world is against them, but really they are there own worst enemy

That is very wise my friend...well said...and thank you once more :)

Ooh that's awesome! :D

Thank you @playfulfoodie ! It was a great project to participate in - not just the pictures and the people but also the whole concept, of making people think, what are they missing, what's going to extinct, and write it on a piece of paper - so interesting the different stuff they wrote! :D

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again…Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 5 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @meanmommy33 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Wish you all the best!! I hope it rocks!! :D

Thank you so much and sorry for being unfaithful to you lately... Being in 2 teams on steemit and having so much going on here in Copenhagen as well leaves me not as much time to catch up on everyone! But I will soon! :D Efxaristo polyyyyy agapimeni mou Efxoulaaa :D <3

No worries! I've been rushing my feet off lately too and I've lost track of a few people. I believe we'll get to catch up with everyone :)

Congratulations ^__^

absolutely LOVE this, what a beautiful and intimate collection of pieces! Great work, you must be so proud. Also, what a stunning self-portrait you made - gorgeous!

ps just had to resteem, such great work

Hehe I tried to look at my best! :D
Thank you so much :D I'm glad you like it!
And yes, it doesn't sound modest but I am proud! It took me a long time for something like this so now I feel like I accomplished something, finally :)

Pride has it's place and is appropriate here!

Intriguing project. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you! It was indeed very interesting and imaginative :)

Congratulations on the exhibition - the portraits are awesome! What role did Steem play in making this event happen? :)

I cannot believe I only saw this message now @irreverent-dan .... Never got the notification? Or too many? Who knows...
Uhm... nothing :P I don't know what you mean hahaha! I just presented the results here haha! ;)

Mm I think the notifications were broken at that time :)

Thank you for your support! - if it wasn't for steemit, I wouldn't have taken that huge step in my career! For sure! ;)

That's why I asked about Steem's role in all this.

Ah yeah, that was kind of general, not about the exhibition in particular ;)

Hey this is so cool! Too bad I missed it. When will be the nxt one? 😊

hehe thanks @raci! I might do one more the 26th of January but not sure - I'll keep you posted! :D

Please do 👍