Another throwback. Do you respect your friends?

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

This post is pictures of myself from time ago with my friends. I feel it's good to do a throwback

xhkg4e.jpg
6bmr3i.jpg
65w77w.jpg
y3n77u.jpg
Friendship is something I value so much and I don't play with my friends. Often times when the going becomes rough it's my friends I turn to for support and their words are always helpful.

I have made some friends here on Hive and off Hive and some during the steem fine moments. I value and respect all of them. May all my friends have a wonderful weekend.

I love and cherish you all❤️

Sort:  

Making, nurturing and maintaining friendships is one of the most important elements of being a human I think. we are not solitary creatures and need social interaction. As long as one's friends are positive influences and not negative then it's important to cultivate them, deepen them and help them thrive. What is the longest friendship you have maintained and what do you think is the reason it's been such a long relationship?

I have childhood friends, we started from long time ago, went to same primary and secondary schools together. Because of that we know each other quite well and we live in the same area. It's been long because we were kids growing up together and because we know each other quite well, at some point we had problems but we solved our problems as quickly as possible

A long-term friendship then; That's good. I'm not surprised you've had problems, friends often do, but it's good to hear you sorted out. Thank you for commenting back. I appreciate it.

Hey @melissaofficial yes it's nice to have a throwback now and again.. Someone sent a picture of me when I used to have a full head of hair and a few plats with gold beads on the front and it was cool lol.. I noticed your follow which was was quite coincidental cos I seen ya in the peakd app and was going follow you. Multi tasking at the time diverted my attention but thank you and nice to meet ya :)

You look good even without your hair. Thank you and nice to meet you too.

Thank you @melissaofficial and if you like a bit of saxophone music ive been uploading few throwbacks over the last two weeks on my new @3speak channel https://3speak.online/user/clivemartin. Have a great day pretty lady :)

I took yesterday and watched some videos of yours, I will comment on my favorite

Hi @melissaofficial how you doing? I've got a lot more to come in the future and they are going get better and i'll be introducing my band and i'll be back in the studio doing some covers. Its been about 22 days now here for me after rekindling my interest after a 2 year gap. Lockdown and youtube kinda pushed me back here. I've just done a bit of a blog as a bit of a personal guide to help new people that im going be inviting very soon. I still have a few things to learn but the support on my content has been really cool. Nice of you to drop by and I hope you and family are okay. looking forward to better days ahead but making the most and grateful for now :)

Have been sick for some days now and offline. Hopefully am getting back to good health again and resuming my posting. I wish you good luck with the band and sure it was wonderful listening to you play. You can chat me on discord

melissaofficial #8212

Aww hope you get better soon @melissaofficial and i've sent a friend request :)

hang in there.png

Yes I do and we all should respect our freinds. Friendship is one thing which we make ans thus it's bound to last longer.

You are right. You should make a post too, what do you think?

Yeah someday for sure

Friendship is always two-way. Both people within it need to work together to create it, nurture it and strengthen it. I think it is easy to allow friendships to become neglected and believe that constant work need to be put in by both people to ensure that the friendships is kept strong and that respect is always present. What is the longest friendship you have ever had and what kept it strong?

I have friends from my childhood like when we were 6 years old, but we don't talk each other much but their is friendship. One thing I have learnt is friendship does not mean you talk to each other whole day, friendship for me is that if I call my friend at any time of the day he will be ready to help me. I have that kind of friends.

I think that's a pretty good description of friendship. We don't always have to be with our friends for them to be friends. If we have people that will be there for us, to help when needed, and provided that it is reciprocated, then I think that qualifies as a friendship.

Thank you for responding, I appreciate it.

That's absolutely true

I doubt I have that many photos with my friends... I guess I'll have more taken this year and I will upload them to Hive. Can't wait to meet them... and I admit that I only have about three friends, good ones.

It's better to have one loyal friend that 10 fake friends. You should snap with them and post, it will be nice to see them.

Congratulations @melissaofficial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update