You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quacking In The Grass Started Earlier This Year

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Your pictures are lovely. I feel like I am right there with the birds.

I have 2 opposing feelings when I am close and get to interact with wild animals. First is the wonder they create within me. To be right there and be part of their community.

The second is what you expressed. I should leave them alone to their own nature. They are too friendly with me and may mistake that to hold with all "mankind". That is especially problematic where I am because there is a lot of hunting done here. They should learn to be more afraid of "man" for their own safety.

P.S. I am mainly talking about the deer and the rabbits that we have roaming here.

Sort:  

thank you

it's always a tempting sight :)

I don't know .. perhaps if we just treat them with respect, fear is not necessary
as long as they don't get threatened and we let any animal be, they don't really do much harm
compared to that hazard that we're capable of doing against them

that's sad they're getting hunted
well, some people need to eat I guess :)
they should try more greens, :D keeps one slim and alert
plus doesn't fasten aging ;)

Yes, people need to eat differently....more fruits and vegetables. I've been a lacto-vegetarian for over 40 years and it has been good. Definitely more healthy.

Re: Hunters - West Virginia, where I am in the US is economically very depressed and so many people need to hunt to provide food for their families. I can't blame them for that.

I'm living at a retreat facility for meditation and we don't allow hunting on our land, so the deer are safe here.