Once Upon A Time

in #photography4 years ago

when traveling was still allowed,

DSCN9857.JPG

and Dubai beaches were only 24 hours away.

But nowadays our leaders went crazy and we're stuck.

This will not end well, trust me.

See ya.

Sort:  

But now the scenery is very beautiful. Hopefully free again to enjoy it.

I've never been to Dubai although have been told it's worth a visit. I've always stayed away though thinking there wouldn't me enough for me to do considering I'm not much of a shopper, or one to lay on the beach much. Maybe someday, but not now I guess. Thank you virus.

I love palm trees :) nice view, nice photo :)

Lovely beaches in Dubai as always. Curious and interesting to know how the Middle East is responding to this pandemic. We always miss Dubai having lived there for 12 years so seeing a post about it brings nostalgia.

Probably one of my best choices in life was to withdraw from my first year at University in the early fall, when you could still get your tuition returned, and headed off for the next 4 years travelling the world. That was back in the 1970's. Eventually returned to studies in the 80's just prior to my daughter's arrival into my life and settling down. Life need not be linear.

People were locked in apartments for weeks.
Now they leaving the country in droves.

Authority gone bad ,,, Freedom can not be denied ...Love those trees...😊