Crown of Thorns

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

These rare flowers caught my attention, it is the first time I saw them. I noticed that they change their color from green to red and after that, it is possible to see white spots over the surface, as you can see through the pictures.


f/1.79 - 1/743 - ISO 125 - 4.74mm


I did research and literally wrote "red flowers with white spots" and voilá... I found the scientific name which is Euphorbia milii. People also called it by different names such as Coroa de Cristo, Christ Plant, Crown of thorns among others. You can read more details about it on Wikipedia.


f/1.79 - 1/887 - ISO 160 - 4.74mm


The plants I saw were small but according to my research, they can reach the 1.8 m of high.


f/1.79 - 1/998 - ISO 100 - 4.74mm



See you next time!


Bitmoji

Posted using Dapplr