Crouching Tiger, Hidden... Kitty?

in #photography4 years ago

Been a while since I joined Deranged Photography Contest. For those who still don't know it, check this week's contest post here!


So this week's theme is cats! I seldom photograph them, prefer to photograph wildlife. But last time I went birdwatching, I wasn't the only one scouting for birds...

gil9qh.jpg

He had spotted me a few moments before I took this shot. Walking calmly among the bushes, and as he saw me, stopped for a brief second, and then stood like this! Funny how we normally see them as playful pets; they truly are, but they're also a lot more. And for me this photo represents their essence: predators.


tnu21v.jpg

I bet his birdwatching intentions were a lot different than mine. And a few dozen meters away, there seemed to be another creature on the lookout: the female sparrow was grasping the bushes, flowing with the wind, but alert. Maybe she was humanwatching AND catwatching!


sw8r6l.jpg

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Sort:  

Very nice shots! 🤗

Obrigado! Apanhei-o mesmo a jeito! ;)

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Ice cream slayer 🍦 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Ha ha look at him (scouting) 😆😆
Noie click, that's a lovely capture 👍

Thank you! it was a lucky shot! :)

he has an excellent disguise in the midst of these thickets!

He sure was sneaky!!

I guess that was one of those Lookout kind of days. Some nice shots, and yeah I think that cat had more on his mind than rubbing up against your leg and purring.

I guess that was one of those Lookout kind of days

For sure! 😉

that cat had more on his mind than rubbing up against your leg and purring.

More like rubbing against my leg and ripping it off!! 🤣 🤣 🤣