Unwinding and looking for hidden gems

in #photography4 years ago

Algarve is the main region in the country to go in the summer: tons of beautiful beaches, warmer water, and good food! And I... always avoided it! Why? Massive crowds. I prefer the wilder parts of our coast to the tourism massification.

Yet, this year, with the drop in tourism, I thought it would be a golden opportunity to visit the region without the crowds!

img_0.8597344401950661.jpg

When I arrived and went for the beach, already at the golden hour... I realised I was wrong! 😁

img_0.908376374353497.jpg

Tons of people. Tons!

Oh well. I was probably being too naif, thinking I would have the beaches all to myself. Looking at the bright side: the weather is great and the beaches are lovely!

img_0.06880437134465651.jpg

And there are always the hidden gems! Those beaches that are away from the main spots,hidden among the vegetation... or at the bottom of a ravine!

img_0.34930439731368074.jpg

So... guess which ones am I going for? 😉

Hope you are enjoying the warm weather too! Stay safe everyone!

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Higher resolution please :)

How can I do it? This one was posted by phone since I was travelling... maybe that's the cause? Thanks for stopping by! Have a !BEER 😉


Hey @cardboard, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.