Road trip around Australia with me

in #photography4 years ago

At the moment we're all in lock down or at the very least we are all restricted in how much we can travel. A while ago I started a series of posts on my LinkedIn Profile that was a "virtual road trip", people were really enjoying it, so I thought I'd create a longer series of posts with more content, more photos and more details.

paulmpperth30.jpg
Perth City from South Perth

There will be some photos that you may have already seen in previous posts, I hope you enjoy them a second time around.

We'll be starting in Perth, Western Australia. Apparently one of the world's most remote capital cities, definitely a place that is worth visiting. Perth sits on the Swan River and a section of the incredible western coast of Australia.

paulmpperth6.jpg
Cottesloe Beach, Perth, Western Australia

paulmpperth1.jpg
The Blue Boathouse

paulmpperth11.jpg
The Blue Boathouse

paulmpperth16.jpg
Rockingham, Western Australia

paulmpperth14.jpg
Port of Fremantle, Western Australia

paulmpperth27.jpg
The new(ish) Perth Stadium

paulmpperth2.jpg
Sunset over North Beach, Perth, Western Australia

paulmpperth3.jpg
Benion Beach

Perth is known for its lifestyle, a mostly laid back place with a beach and summer culture, with over 300 days of sunshine on average every year. We lived there for a few years, while we didn't have the greatest time living in Perth (it was a particularly tough time for us), we did enjoy aspects of it.

perthmap.jpg

Next post we head north of Perth to Australia's Coral Coast before we head into the Pilbara Region of Western Australia.


Visit my website for more: paulmp.com

Prints are available on Redbubble: Paulmp on Redbubble

Social Media:
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

All photos posted are copyright Paul Pichugin unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Yay I love this idea. I am excited to see Australia through your lens. Beautiful pictures of Perth.

Thank you!

Astonishing colors, especially with the Blue Boathouse :) Wonderful collection.

All the pictures are great, I really liked the "Port of Fremantle, Western Australia"

Thank you!

I studied Geography in the University and seeing your post makes me to see from afar what Australia looks like in real life and not on the Map. I love this.Thanks @Paulmp

very beautiful Australia...

That is most certainly a blue boat house.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 3 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸

It was a post like an Australian tour. Informative and visuals are great

Amazing photography mate. I lived in Perth for almost a decade and remember those locations well. The Perth stadium is new to me though. :)

It has only be open for just over a year (maybe 18 months now actually)

Yup awesome colors!

What are you using for the bird's-eye view?

A Robinson R44 Helicopter with the doors off :)

Ok 👌

The photos are just amazing !!!
Can you tell me which camera you use please?

Thanks :)

I use a variety of cameras from a variety of brands... sorry, I don't have a specific camera that I use all the time.