Testing the new camera kit at astro photography

in #photography4 years ago

sonystars1.jpg

“For my part I know nothing with any certainty,but the sight of the stars makes me dream.“
– Vincent Van Gogh

ISO1000, 20 seconds @ f/1.4
Sony A7R2, Sigma 16mm f/1.4

Tonight I was able to get out for a few minutes to take some astro photos, it is the first time I've been able to get out for some clear skies before the moon rose. I'm fortunate enough to live in a part of the world that has very little to zero light pollution, so the milky way is actually naked eye visible!

I previously did some tests in my front yard, as in literally in front of my house, you can see the top of my roof in the bottom right hand corner of the photo:

paulmpstars1.jpg

Really looking forward to pushing this lens and camera combination further, I've got a few ideas for some experimentation with it.

Hope you enjoy the photos.

sonystars2.jpg


Visit my website for more: paulmp.com

Prints are available on Redbubble: Paulmp on Redbubble

Social Media:
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

All photos posted are copyright Paul Pichugin unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Pretty!

It is getting a lot more difficult to see the Milky Way, isn't it? There are some areas around where i live that are dark enough, but every year there is more light from towns and even farms.

It hasn't been an issue where I live (yet), our state also is promoting astro-tourism, we have some large array telescopes as well, so there are rules on light pollution here.

The pictures are impressive. Camera and lens are perfectly suited for the Milky Way. You can't see anything of the unfavorable conditions in your pictures.I can't even detect a satellite from Space-X 😅

A great job!

Amazing milky way 🌌. I am pretty sure that you are happy with results of this test 😀.