Diposit de les Aigues Library - Barcelona #2

in #photography6 years ago


- DIPOSIT DE LES AIGUES LIBRARY -


The works to renovate the Water Tower, which was joined by subway with the Jaume I building, were begun in 1993. However, it wasn’t until 1999 that it started to work as the University Central Library. Today, three quarters of the building is in working order.

The surface area of the plot is 4,558 m2, 4,320 m2 of which are occupied and a renovated surface area of 14,850 m2. The architects who undertook the work of renovating were Lluís Clotet and Ignacio Paricio.

The documentation centre of the Central Library includes, among others, the collections of the Haas Library, of the Barcelona Chamber of Commerce and of the Jaume Vicens i Vives University Institute of History, whose headquarters are located in this building.

All pictures taken by me

Text Source


If you like what you see:

Consider upvoting this post and following me for more original content

https://steemit.com/@pcusine

Sort:  

I just love this images. The perspective is brilliant, the lighting, textures, mood...love them all :)

Thanks man, it's a really amazing place!

Damn great shots! Never really seen inside building shots like this. Love seeing new photos like this because now I have more respect for items and areas I never thought could be a unique photo! I know this is in Barçelona but anytime I see Barçelona I always say HALA MADRID haha!

Thank you so much :)

Not sure which I prefer - the repeating rectangles of the doorways or the tall slender arches. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks, glad you like them!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.upf.edu/campus/en/historia/aigues.html

Nice followup to previous post :)