Golden Hour: bewitching autumn sunset over Krakow Meadow

in #photography2 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to my regular weekly series where I share interesting sunset photos with you. Today, I am coming with a relatively fresh image that was taken just a few days ago.


IMG_20211021_173846.jpg


Now if you are a regular visitor to my blog, the location of the scene might actually be familiar to you as I have already posted a few pictures taken from this place. Yes, it´s the Blonia Meadow, a huge meadow found between the Jordan Park and the Cracovia Stadium in the Polish city of Krakow. The sunset was very colorful that evening and there were many other people taking shots of the beautiful scenery conjured up there in the sky. I think the unusual cloud formations were the result of the extremely strong wind that was blowing for pretty much the whole day that day. Today, however, there was no wind at all and the weather was nice so we went for another photo shooting but this time, it was a completely different theme... You will find out soon ;)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

The dramatic skies are not the usual ones that are captured and I always feel so lucky when I can get this much color out of mine.

This is a truly breathtaking shot with different layers painting the sky!

Thank you! Yeah, I know exactly what you mean... I actually go "sunset hunting" quite often but the final scene rarely gets this interesting and colorful. I was lucky that day :)

Venku bych zůstal "oněměle" stát a tiše rozjímat :-)
Takhle tiše rozjímám před monitorem :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@phortun, you've been given LUV from @bucipuci.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

Je fakt, že nás na té louce stálo (fotografujíc) a rozjímalo (možná?) celkem dost :)

Díky za Luváka a zařazení do soutěže.

Není zač :-)

I think I remember this place from your previous posts. It looks you took the photo at the right time and the colours of which are very nice. It would be darker if you were a few mins late, as the bottom (probably hills/mountains) is dark.

Right, timing is very important when taking photos of sunset. Usually, the most beautiful and colorful scene only lasts a few minutes...

Shit, dude, I went cycling today and wanted to take a golden hour to send you, but I ended my training one hour before sunset =//

No worries man :) Better be back home earlier and safe than risking some troubles after the sunset ;) Btw would you say you are more careful (in any way) after the accident or you are back to your old biking routine as if nothing had happened?

I'm back as if nothing ever happened. I'm just doubling on stretching routines and will start knee strenghneing exercises. I do avoid riding in traffic though.

Sounds good :) Safe trips!