Golden Hour: charming sunset over Podgorze neighborhood in Krakow

in #photography3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Time really flies - we have another Sunday today and also the last day of February, which means that spring is just around the corner, yay! Traditionally, Sundays are reserved for golden hour photos here on my blog and today is not going to be an exception to this tradition so here is my latest contribution to the photo series ;)


IMG_20210221_165125.jpg


I took this picture last week in the Podgorze neighborhood of Krakow when there was, as you can see in the photo, still quite a lot of snow here in the city. But not any more actually. The past few days have been very warm with temperatures attacking the 20 C (68 F) mark so almost all of the snow has already melted away by now.

There were days when you could literally smell the upcoming spring in the air already, which was great but at the same time, more and more disturbing covid news were coming from my Czech homeland so my feelings have been kind of mixed lately. Eventually, my country is now preparing for the toughest and strictest measures that have ever been in place in the country since the very beginning of the pandemic. People are already very frustrated about the whole situation and I have no idea how it all will pan out...

On a positive note, crypto has been still doing great lately and even though most of the big coins are currently through a little correction, Hive has been gaining a remarkable momentum and greatly improving its position in the market cap ranking, which is amazing. I have recently read many great articles that predicted very promising future for our coin and our community so hopefully, some truly exciting times are ahead of us ;)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

@tipu curate :)

What a nice surprise, thank you! ;)

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Another stunning sunset with a awesome reflection 👍