Golden Hour: magical Valentine sunset over frozen lake

in #photography3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Today is the St. Valentine´s Day but also a Sunday, which means I am coming with another contribution to my Golden Hour photography series where I share my sunset pictures with you.

This time, I can finally show you a very fresh picture that was actually taken just a couple of hours ago earlier today. There you go ;)


IMG_20210214_163356.jpg


The sun has been hiding behind these thick snowy clouds for the past few days and it was not until today that we could finally see it again so even though it was still freezing, we headed out for a little walk to the Bagry Lake here in Krakow, Poland. We got there just before the sunset so I could click a few cool shots including the one featured above. As you can see in the picture, the vast majority of the lake is frozen but there is this little part of it just by the shore where, for some reason, the water is still liquid and where all the water birds tend to gather. You can see them enjoying some refreshing cold bath in that shot :)

Happy Valentine's Day everyone! Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Valentine sunset, moc krásny!!🥰😘

Ano, hezkou procházku jsme si udělali ;) :*

Nice photo mate!
I have been less active recently...
Here is little Valentine gift with late delivery for your hard work at Hive.

Keep it up and have a great end of the week!

@tipu curate 8

Oh wow, what a lovely gift, thank you so much Andy, it was such a nice surprise :)

All of the best & happy belated Valentine to you and your family! ;)

Que hermosa Foto, me encantan los atardeceres:-)

Jako vždy, pěkný záběr :-). Voda není zamrzlá, protože ji vodní ptáci neustále "promíchávají" svým pohybem :-)

To bude nejspíš ono :) Takže až vylezou chvíli na břeh a přestanou "míchat", budou mít "po ptákách" jo? :D

Tak nějak :-)

Impressive!

Thanks :) I am glad I could finally share some nice fresh photo in this series :)

I'm also glad to see a great photo! 😊

Magical Valentine sunset 💖